This event is endorsed
and organized by

The 3rd EAI International Conference on IoT Technologies for HealthCare

October 18–19, 2016 | Västerås, Sweden

General Chair

Mobyen Uddin Ahmed, Mälardalen University, Sweden

Mobyen Uddin Ahmed is postdoctoral researcher in Intelligent Systems group and a member of ESS-H - Embedded Sensor Systems for Health Research Profile.

He is involved in research and development since 2005 after completing his M.Sc. in Computer Engineering from Dalarna University, Sweden. He received his PhD in computer science in 2011 from Mälardalen University. He has completed one postdoctoral study between the years 2012 and 2014 in Computer Science and Engineering (Center for Applied Autonomous Sensor Systems) at School of Science and Technology, Örebro University, Sweden

His research focuses on developing intelligent systems in medical applications. Mobyen is trying to invent personalized and adaptive methods, techniques to develop a computer based system in medical application. His research areas are case-based reasoning, datamining, fuzzy logic, diagnosis, treatment and knowledge/experience sharing.

Technical Program Chair and Co-Chairs

Antonio J. Jara, Institute of Information Systems, University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (HES-SO), Switzerland

Stefania Montani, DISIT - Computer Science Institute

Shahina Begum, Mälardalen University, Sweden

Diego Gachet Páez, Universidad Europea de Madrid, Spain

Sponsorship and Exhibit Chair

Kristina Lukacova, European Alliance for Innovation, Slovakia

Therese Jagestig Bjurquist, Mälardalen University, Sweden

Publications Chair

Wasim Raad, King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals

Shahina Begum, Mälardalen University, Sweden

Workshops Chair

Aida Causevic, Mälardalen University, Sweden

Publicity & Social Media Chair

Hossein Fotouhi, Mälardalen University, Sweden

Web Chair

Shaibal Barua, Mälardalen University, Sweden 

Local Chair

Hossein Fotouhi, Mälardalen University, Sweden

Aida Causevic, Mälardalen University, Sweden


Maria Lindén, Mälardalen University, Sweden

Mats Björkman, Mälardalen University, Sweden

Conference Manager

Lenka Laukova, EAI - European Alliance for Innovation